0
  • School education
Online

Randy Fielding

Architect and Founder, Fielding International, USA

Randy Fielding is an architect and founding partner at Fielding International, an interdisciplinary architecture and education firm that designs schools where learners thrive. As a champion for the firm’s mission, Randy serves as a thought leader, learning collaborator, and design mentor.

His work, which extends from early childhood to higher education and across 50 countries, has earned fifteen international design awards, including the top two awards from the Association for Learning Environments: Planner of the Year and the MacConnell Award.

Randy serves as the Creative Director for SchoolPatterns.com, an open source library of Design Patterns for Creative Learning Environments. 71 patterns, including annotated sketches, problem and solution statements, an image gallery and links to learn more are available at SchoolPatterns.com at no charge through a creative commons copyright. Together, these patterns form the essential elements of beautiful, effective schools.

Выступления спикера
8 December, 14:00 - 14:40
Online
  • Early childhood
  • School education
  • Higher education
  • Corporate training
  • EdTech
  • EdCrunch Break
Keynote
Channel 1
School Desings for Students Thriving: Manual for Education Leaders, Communities and Designers

Buildings are school’s most expensive technology but few school facilities support student-oriented learning. A common school design includes many...

#
Номинация

0
  • Школьное образование
Онлайн

Рэнди Филдинг

Архитектор и основатель, Fielding International, США

Рэнди Филдинг — архитектор и сооснователь Fielding International — междисциплинарной архитектурно-образовательной компании, проектирующей школы, в которых учащиеся по-настоящему развиваются. Рэнди — идейный лидер и главный двигатель компании, соавтор образовательных программ и наставник в области дизайна.

Его проекты на разных уровнях (от младшего школьного возраста до высшего образования) реализованы в 50 странах. За свою работу Рэнди получил 15 международных наград в области дизайна, в том числе две от Ассоциации образовательной среды: "Планировщик года" и премия Макконнелла.

Рэнди — креативный директор SchoolPatterns.com — библиотеки дизайн-шаблонов с открытым исходным кодом для творческой учебной среды. В ней представлен 71 шаблон, включая аннотированные эскизы, формулировки проблем и решений, галерею изображений и ссылки для получения дополнительной информации. Все они доступны на бесплатной основе.

Выступления спикера
8 декабря, 14:00 - 14:40
Онлайн
  • Раннее детство
  • Школьное образование
  • Высшее образование
  • Корпоративное обучение
  • EdTech
  • EdCrunch Break
Keynote
Канал 1
Проектирование школ, в которых учащиеся процветают: руководство для лидеров образования, сообществ и дизайнеров

Здания — самая дорогая технология школ, но не все школьные помещения соответствуют правилам обучения, ориентированным на учащихся. Типичный дизайн...

#
Номинация