0
  • Early childhood
  • School education
  • Higher education
  • Corporate training
  • EdTech
Online

Tony Wagner

Researcher, Center for Innovative Educational Programs at Harvard University, Author of "Most Likely To Succeed: Preparing Our Kids for The Innovation Era", USA

A globally recognized expert in education, Tony Wagner is currently a Senior Research Fellow at the Learning Policy Institute, founded by Linda Darling-Hammond in 2015. Prior to this appointment, Tony held a variety of positions at Harvard University for more than twenty years, including four years as an Expert in Residence at the Harvard Innovation Lab and the founder and co-director, for more than a decade, of the Change Leadership Group at the Harvard Graduate School of Education. His previous work experience includes twelve years as a high school teacher, K-8 principal, university professor in teacher education, and founding executive director of Educators for Social Responsibility. In 2021, Tony joined the Board of Better World Ed, an education nonprofit on a mission to help you(th) love learning.

Tony is a frequent speaker at national and international conferences and a widely published author. His work includes numerous articles and seven books, including three best-sellers. Most Likely To Succeed: Preparing Our Kids for The Innovation Era, co-authored by Ted Dintersmith, was published by Scribner in 2015. Creating Innovators: The Making of Young People Who Will Change The World, was published in 2012 to rave reviews and has been translated into 18 languages. His 2008 book, The Global Achievement Gap continues to be an international best seller, with more than 140,000 copies in print. Tony’s memoir, Learning By Heart: An Unconventional Education, was published by Penguin/Random House in April 2020.

Tony served as the Strategic Education Advisor for a major new education documentary, “Most Likely to Succeed,” which had its world premiere at the 2015 Sundance Film Festival. He also collaborated with noted filmmaker Robert Compton to create a 60 minute documentary, “The Finland Phenomenon: Inside The World’s Most Surprising School System” in 2010.

Tony earned an M.A.T. and an Ed.D. at the Harvard University Graduate School of Education.

Выступления спикера
7 December, 14:00 - 14:40
Online
  • Early childhood
  • School education
  • Higher education
  • Corporate training
  • EdTech
  • EdCrunch Break
Keynote
Channel 1
Educating for the Innovation Era

When information becomes easily accessible and free, and basic education available for billions of people in the world, just one set of skills is...

#
Номинация

0
  • Раннее детство
  • Школьное образование
  • Высшее образование
  • Корпоративное обучение
  • EdTech
Онлайн

Тони Вагнер

Научный сотрудник Центра инновационных образовательных программ при Гарвардском университете, автор бестселлера «Создание инноваторов: как воспитать молодежь, которая изменит мир», США

Всемирно признанный эксперт в области образования, Тони Вагнер в настоящее время является старшим научным сотрудником Института политики в области образования, основанного Линдой Дарлинг-Хаммонд в 2015 году. До этого назначения Тони более двадцати лет занимал различные должности в Гарвардском университете, в том числе четыре года был внутренним экспертом Гарвардской лаборатории инноваций, создал Группу лидеров изменений в Гарвардской высшей школе образования и более десяти лет был одним из ее директоров. До этого он двенадцать лет работал учителем средней школы, директором К-8, был профессором университета в области педагогического образования, основателем и исполнительным директором организации «Педагоги за социальную ответственность». В 2021 году Тони присоединился к Совету Better World Ed, образовательной некоммерческой организации, призванной пробудить любовь к обучению.

Тони часто выступает на национальных и международных конференциях. Он автор множества статей и семи книг, в том числе трех бестселлеров. «Скорее всего, это удастся: Подготовка наших детей к эпохе инноваций», написанная в соавторстве с Тедом Динтерсмитом, была опубликована издательством Scribner в 2015 году. «Создание инноваторов: как воспитать молодежь, которая изменит мир» вышла в 2012 году, получила восторженные отзывы и была переведена на 18 языков. Книга 2008 года «Разрыв в глобальных достижениях» продолжает оставаться международным бестселлером, ее тираж составил уже более 140 000 экземпляров. Мемуары Тони «Учимся сердцем: нетрадиционное образование» были опубликованы издательством Penguin/Random House в апреле 2020 года.

Тони был советником по стратегическому образованию для нового крупного образовательного документального фильма «Скорее всего, это будет успех», мировая премьера которого состоялась на кинофестивале «Сандэнс» в 2015 году. В 2010 году он также сотрудничал с режиссером Робертом Комптоном в создании 60-минутного документального фильма «Феномен Финляндии: внутри самой удивительной школьной системы в мире».

Тони получил степень магистра искусств в области педагогики (M.A.T.) и степень специалиста по образованию (Ed.D.) в Высшей школе образования Гарвардского университета.

Выступления спикера
7 декабря, 14:00 - 14:40
Онлайн
#
Номинация